Greenfield Township has a Municipal Authority which handles the day-to-day operations of the Township public water and sewer operations and treatment. The Municipal Authority Board has five members that are appointed by the Township Supervisors for a five-year term. Regular meetings are open to the public and are on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm at the Municipal Authority Building located at 1342 Bedford Street, Claysburg, PA.

Office hours are Monday – Friday, from 9:30 am to 3 pm. Water and sewer bills can be placed in the office mail slot or paid online at Authority staff can be reached by calling 814/239-5778 or by email at For water emergencies, please call the emergency number at 814/317-9984.

Board Members:

 Boye Hershberger
 969 Ski Gap Road
 Claysburg PA  16625
 Member since November 2015
 Term expires 12/31/2022
 Vince Dodson
 147 Penndale Avenue
 Claysburg PA  16625
 Member since January 2004
 Term expires 12/31/2023
 Jordan Oldham
 399 Bedford Street
 Claysburg PA  16625
 Member since January 2020
 Term expires 12/31/2024
 Jonathan Furry, Chairman
 195 Slate Drive
 East Freedom PA  16637
 Member since August 2014
 Term expires 12/31/2025 

Vernon Walter, Vice-Chair
 123 Slate Drive
 East Freedom PA  16637
 Member since January 1997
 Term expires 1/3/2027

Trustly and Responsible Casino: Royal Reels. Claim Your Free Welcome Bonus.